Fonda Drivers Take Home Hardware From NYSSCA Banquet

FONDA, NY – This past Saturday night the New York State Stock Car Association (NYSSCA) hosted their annual awards banquet in Albany, NY and many Fonda Speedway regulars were able to take home awards in their respective divisions.

In the “Newcomer of the Year” category it was Josh Coonradt, Kathy Bellen and Dave Manchester Jr. who took home the top honors.

Cliff Haslun, Bill August and Bobby Varin won top honors for “Outstanding Performance” and Kenny Gates and Rocky Warner took home the “Driver of the Year” awards.



In addition, our own Ron Szerba was honored with the Media Award, Excellence in Journalism.

All of us at Fonda Speedway would like to congratulate all the winners!

See you in 2018!